Making a blacklist for your frontend is one thing.
Not telling users about it is an entirely different, more fucked up thing.
Purposefully disguising block as technical difficulties instead of deliberate blocks is yet another level of different and more fucked up.
A blacklist that users are informed of and therefore (presumably) consent to when using the software, I could understand. I still don't entirely agree with it, but I understand.
But each of the additional levels of fucked-up-ness turn it from understandable to despicable. Absolutely fuck that dev in every which way.



